My Wedding: Invitations

When my fiancé and I had to think about our wedding invitations we were a bit lost, we weren’t sure of the style, colour, text, even if we had to leave it to professionals…

One day, surfing the net I found a great idea: a heart divided into two, each part was a map from the area the couple was born in. As my fiancé and I come from two different countries I thought that could be a great idea to work on.

So, with my brother’s help, I designed the wedding invitation – I knew I wanted something simple. My fiancé was happy with the design and we sent it to print. The paper is slightly glittery and so is the burgundy envelope. 

Then, I wanted to make something else to sort of wrap the invitation, so we thought of attaching a photo as a tag – We asked a close friend who takes very pretty pictures.

Finally, I wrote the names with one of my lettering pens.

I am really happy with the result – it’s something that came from me and from the help of the closest people that know us. Something special that will always be part of the preparation time before the wedding, which, in my opinion, is also very important to enjoy.

Hope you also like the result.

Mis invitaciones de boda

Cuando mi novio y yo tuvimos que empezar a pensar en las invitaciones de boda, estábamos un poco perdidos. No sabíamos qué estilo, qué colores, qué escribir, incluso si deberíamos dejarlo a los profesionales.

Un día, encontré en internet una gran idea: un corazón dividido en dos partes: en cada una había un mapa de la procedencia de los novios. Pensé que sería ideal para nosotros ya que cada uno venimos de un país diferente.

Así que, con la ayuda de mi hermano, diseñé el tarjetón – lo que sí que sabía es que quería algo sencillo. Mi novio me dio el visto bueno y lo enviamos a imprimir: el papel el ligeramente brillante, al igual que el sobre burdeos.

Luego pensé que habría que decorar un poco el sobre y pensamos en ponerle una foto a modo de etiqueta, atada con un cordón para darle un aire vintage – Le pedimos a un buen amigo que nos hiciera unas fotos bonitas como pocos aficionados hacen.

Finalmente, escribí los nombres de los invitados en la parte inferior con uno de mis bolis para lettering.

La verdad es que me encanta el resultado – es algo especial que hice con ayuda de personas que forman parte de nuestras vidas. Es algo  que siempre recordaré con mucho cariño porque forma parte de los preparativos, que en mi opinión, hay que disfrutar mucho.

Espero que a vosotros también os guste el resultado.

tarjetonOK
My wedding invitations
IMG_3240
My wedding invitations
IMG_3233
My wedding invitations
IMG_3234
My wedding invitations
Leave a Reply

