Wild Horses

Wild Horses – Birdy

Music means inspiration to me – it helps me evade and forget about the world.

I’ve always painted and hand lettered with it, but most frequently with Birdy – her music and voice are simply amazing.

One could think, ‘well at some point you must get tired of the same music playing on and on, every time you create.’ To be honest, I also thought so! So I tried with different artist – not because I needed a change, but as an experiment. The result was that I found it harder to concentrate or let myself go. She is the one!

This is the first of many (I hope so!) letterings inspired in the lyrics of the songs I love.

Thank you, Birdy!

 

La música es inspiración – me ayuda a evadirme y olvidar donde estoy

Siempre me ha gustado hacer cosas con música pero para pintar y hacer lettering es requisito indispensable. La que más me ayuda es Birdy – su música y voz son geniales.

Uno podría pensar, “bueno, en cierto momento estarás cansada de escuchar siempre la misma música constantemente cada vez que te pones a crear”. Sí, yo también lo pensé! Así que probé con otros artistas, pero no porque necesitara un cambio, sino como un experimento. El resultado fue que me resultaba más difícil concentrarme o dejarme llevar. ¡Volví a Birdy!

Este es el primero de muchos (espero!) letterings inspirados  en letras de las canciones que más me gustan.

Gracias, Birdy.

DSC_0584
Wild Horses
DSC_0591
Flowers
DSC_0590
Wild Horses
DSC_0585
Wild Horses

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mar bucag says:

    Discovered new music today. 🙂 Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hope you like it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

